top of page

Intercollegiate Broadcasting Systems Awards

All of us at Fredonia Radio Systems are pleased to announce that we have nine finalists in the Intercollegiate Broadcasing Systems Awards. IBS is a non-profit organization of over 1000 education-related radio stations. Here is the list of FRS finalists:

Best Newscast Krystina Ventry and Chris Hoyt for the 6 p.m. Newscast Best Spot News Noah Maciejewski for Weather Emergency Update Best Event Promo Jason Paton Best Station ID Noah Maciejewski Best Talk Show TKW Hour with Kanard Lewis Best Radio Drama Joe Cardina’s Christmas Drama Part 2 Best Documentary A Little Madness in the Spring- The Life and Work of Emily Dickinson by Jason Paton and Andrew Tomidy Best Social Media Director Holly Machuga Best Program Director Jason Paton

Representatives from FRS will be attending the 75th Annual International IBS awards and conference in New York City from March 6-8, 2015. Wish us luck!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page